Hole Shot Performance Wheels' King of the Streets Heads Up Drag Racing




NDRRA Forums







































































































































Real Cars, Real Fast

Official Sponsors



























































































































Archive Home Page 3     page 1  page 2 page 3  page 4  page 5


Civil Wars finishes the season with a bang. 
October 1st - 3rd Rockingham Dragway
After the dust settled Jerry Hildebran took the win and Nick Yarber runner upped in Street Race at the Rock. Both ends of the Street Race record fell in North Carolina.  Eric Kenward dropped the ET record to 5.09 and Jerry Hildebran broke his own MPH record at 146mph!
On behalf of the entire KOTS family, congratulations to our 2010 Holeshot Performance Wheels, King of the Streets Season Champions.
Mickey Thompson Street Race
Champion Nick Yarber
Runner Up Jerry Hildebran
Ultimate Converter Concepts 5.95
Champion Leon Hudson
Runner Up Jessie Rhudy
Holcomb Motorsports 6.95
Champion Ryan Osborne
Runner Up Todd Kandzior



Motor Mile Dragway July 24th

47 cars showed up to get wild under the full moon in 100 degree heat at the Motor Mile.

Index Classes Opened Up

To encourage more index racers, bracket racers and hotrods, KOTS has opened up the rules in Ultimate Converters 5.95 and Holcomb Motorsports 6.95 to allow more combos.  Although tire size rules and several others were dropped, we are still animate about maintaining a street car look.  Of course sissy sticks are still out.  See the new rule sets here.

King of the Farm?
With the overall fastest field of cars ever, KOTS was gettin down at Farmington Dragway July 3rd.

April 9-11th Patriot Performance/Holcomb Civil Wars

It was a perfect weekend for racing at Rockingham Dragway.  Both Street Race records fell and the action was second to none.  Street Race had 22 cars qualify and X275 had a full 16 car field.  Several KOTS index heavy hitters showed up to battle for the 6.0 and 7.0 money and collect their series points.

2007 Street Race Champ, Fast Eddie Plybon make an appearance in 6.0 index.

The deep south dominated in X275 with Neil Hawkins of Alabama taking the win in his 2005 Mustang.

The 2010 champ Nick Yarbor, loses to veteran racer Darin Hoyle in the Street Race finals.

Jerry Hildebran set the new MPH record at 143.34mph in his BBC Mustang with a plate system.

Chris Ellington raises the bar and lowers the record ET.  Chris ran a stunning 5.10 with his SB2 SBC Mustang.

Archive Home Page 3  page 1  page 2 page 3  page 4  page 5




This site was built and designed by